Where is Bhutan?

The Kingdom of Bhutan is a small landlocked country in Asia, located entirely within the Himalayan mountain range. It is a sovereign nation, with an approximate total land area of 46,500 km² and estimated population of 774,830. It is sandwiched between the sovereign territory of two nations: the People’s Republic of China in the north and northwest and the Republic of India on the south, southwest, and east. The Republic of Nepal to the west, the People’s Republic of Bangladesh to the south, and the Union of Myanmar to the southeast are other close neighbors.